Food Management May 2011 (Reflection)


When I got my first copy of food management I was thinking management. I had read online stuff passively only. It turned out to be a completely different perspective than fine dining and restaurant management. It is more along the lines of Fancy Food Convention. Food that looks good, is packaged nicely and marketed very carefully. Manufacturing is the spirit of this type of eating! Why do I read it? This is food for America. I cannot say I am interested in good food, cooking, exploration and finer aspects of dining and beverage but ignore what the country really devours. I admit it is not a culture shock to flip through but nothing like what we are used to. Food Management is food reality in many ways if you are in food business. Good read too. Not exactly a vehicle for ads only.

Leave a Reply

