My Mistake Again (Reflection 47)


CoveyRun Riesling

(Pic from Google Images)

I was checking out the items at BevMo yesterday to benefit from their 5 cent sale and saw a familiar bottle I had good memories of. I bought two bottles of Covey Run Gewurztraminer (one for free basically) and was thinking a quick drink. I woke up this morning thinking I ordered a case of this wine once and was off-dry (sweet but not a lot) and hope did not make the same mistake again!!! I turned the bottle to back label and damn. Not too long later I also remembered last time I did not ordered Gew and it was Covey Run Riesling. The saleslady (vendor) made a convenient mistake and sent me a case of hard-to-get-rid-of off-dry Gew in lieu of highly-scored but very inexpensive Riesling. I kept it and drank most of it but never forgot I got screwed. I got screwed again. Buy one bottle and second one is 5 cents. My mistake.

*This post belongs to this week’s edition of My Week In Wine and may appear in Reviews by Cush.

Leave a Reply

