Saturday Morning Tasting Again (Reflection 44)


 

Today is Saturday and a day off. I had tastings this morning and I have forgotten too much so need to read up for a couple of weeks. That is not my cup of tea. I have done too much studying over the years and do not look forward to reading through the same readings again. It has been a good few years however and I have forgotten enough to review everything. I don’t think I have a cold. It is more of allergy by the recent changes in the weather. It may be a mild cold however. That and getting up early on what would have been a day off make me not very happy and the last thing I looked forward to doing today was planning an intensive review. I have to admit it will be fun because much of what is learned in structured study does not relate to the real world and one hardly comes across again. This should be an irritating but fun review. I don’t have much to tell about the studies. Today was supposed to be red wines by was white wines again by mistake which is not a problem bu German Riesling, Rias Bixas Albarino and whatever the second wine was were not my areas of strength anyway. I really not look forward to intensive study again but here it comes again.

*This post belongs to this week’s edition of Wine by Cush Magazine blog and published early in World of Cush also.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

