Edition 35 – 2 May to 16 May 2010 (Wine by Cush)


 

I have three posts in this edition and they are decent in content. I may be able to get in the field more often in the near future and that will change the type and the quantity of posts for this blog. I have too little time for reading or writing at the present time and the contents of my blogs show this. I have plenty of materials in progress which take too long to put in writing but expect to be able to do a good job of posting them in the near future. I am also working on too many things at the same time but that has never affected my work in the past unless another type of problem was in the way. My commute and work schedule make it very difficult to do my blog publications. I haven’t had a chance to publish any of the local tasting announcements also. They do take time since I receive more than a few. I should be able to return to normal in the future. I am experimenting with too many things and a few things have been postponed without prior planning. The Netbook experiment went quite well but I had to find another device for my emails and still have not had a chance to work with Peek email device. The cell phone experiments are going well. I should change to two other models this week and follow by two more in a couple of weeks. All of these take my time away and I haven’t taken any snapshots (which annoys many people anyway) because this cell phone has no camera. I found out that carrying a camera will not work and almost all of my snapshots were the result of carrying a camera phone. That has been proven again by the experiment of using this cell phone. What do any of these have to do with wine? I would say plenty. I would not be able to produce anything without good systems in place and I have developed quite a few but need a few more. Most people, as I have myself, assume one can buy a device and start using and the job gets done. That has proven to be wrong too many times for me. I guess it would work better if I had many assistants and advisors but in the real world things work the way they do now for me. I would say they are not that bad and I am making progress. The only thing that needs to change as soon as possible is that I need to be in the field more often. I am glad I am no longer in anyway affiliated with San Francisco food and beverage because a fake industry does harm to all involved and I have had my share. I expect to get plenty done by concentrating outside of San Francisco.

*This post belongs to this week’s edition of Wine by Cush Magazine blog and published early in World of Cush also.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

